MOPA // Boundless

img_6245

I went to see the Boundless exhibit at MOPA a few weekends ago and really enjoyed all of the work of the featured photographers. I was instantly attracted to Kevin Cooley’s beautiful, tilted pieces and spent a majority of the time looking at them.

img_6264        img_6258

I also really loved Donna Wan’s photos of San Francisco. They were super foggy, and one may never know that’s what she was photographing, but I thought they were beautiful and a true resemblance of the fog that often hangs over the water and bridges there.

img_6276

These David Maisel pieces were a few of my favorites as well. I love the texture of them and how they could easily be mistaken for something other than they are. The colors are beautiful and have almost a water color appearance.

Overall I enjoyed this exhibit and thought it was filled with really great, beautiful work!

 

Leave a Reply

