Assignments

6MAR2016

Three of my favorite assignments this semester were Ways of Seeing, the Environmental Portrait, and the Photo Booth project. I liked the Ways of Seeing assignment because it was a great learning experience. Even though it wasn’t the first time I’ve used a DSLR, it was the first time using one while trying to use the correct settings, which can be difficult to learn. Most of my pictures turned out under exposed but doing that first assignment helped me get more comfortable with the camera for the remaining assignments. Another assignment I liked was the environmental portrait. I enjoyed getting to know a fellow student and trying to capture her in an accurate environment. We were crunched on time but we made it work and I am happy with how the photo turned out. One of my favorite assignments this semester was the Photo Booth project. I was nervous about this project but it somehow all fell together and I enjoyed the process of choosing a background and seeing both the curiosity and generosity of people in the community.

An assignment that wasn’t my favorite was the Panoramics. I think it’s one of those things where now that I’ve done it, I could do it much better and with more ease if I were to do it again. I was a little unsure of what I was doing and struggled the most with the vertical pano. Overall, I’m glad it’s something we did, but it wasn’t my favorite.

One of the best parts of this class was Professor DiBenedetto constantly pushing us out of our comfort zones, it always pays off and leaves you with more experience and insight than you had before.

Leave a Reply

